

International Conference on Advancements in Mathematics (ICAM-2023)

28-30 September, 2023

DST (FIST) sponsored School of Mathematics (SoM)
Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, Patiala

About the conference

The conference is being organized with the aims of catering a platform for discussion of recent advances in the field of pure and applied mathematics and also furnishing a chance to researchers, mathematicians and scholars from around the world to present their work and learn from the experts. It is conducted with the motto to enrich participants with the latest trends in the field of analysis, calculus, differential equations and their applications etc. This conference is an endeavor to enhance the knowledge and technical skills of faculty and research scholars working in these areas.

About School of Mathematics (SOM)

Growing steadily since its establishment as an independent entity in 2015, the School of Mathematics (SOM) is a dedicated academic unit contributing to the mission and vision of Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology (TIET). School offers two programs at PG level, namely M.Sc. in Mathematics and Computing and M.Sc. in Mathematics. School offers Ph.D. program in various specializations of both pure and applied mathematics.

Call For Papers and Poster presentations

The authors are invited to submit their original research work at: icam@thapar.edu
in the scope of the conference for oral/poster presentation and for publication in conference proceedings. Selected papers for presentation in the conference will be published after peer review process in International Journal of Modeling and Simulation and in the special issue of Journal of Mathematical Control Science and Applications. We are in communications with more journals/proceedings for possible publications.

For the template refer to the conference website.

Important Dates

Abstract Submissions: August 20, 2023 Registration deadline August 31, 2023

Accommodation

Limited accommodation is available at the campus at nominal rates provided on first cum first basis.

How To Register

The participant has to register for the conference through the following link: https://forms.gle/tkukvHvcCtUSVZ2Q7

For registration queries, and clarifications, please email: icam@thapar.edu
Visit the website for more details:

https://sites.google.com/thapar.edu/icam2023/home?authuser=5



Registration Fee*

	Registration fee before 31 August, 2023	Registration fee after 31 August, 2023
Faculty/Academicians (Indian)	₹ 4720 (₹ 4000+ 18% GST)	₹ 5900 (5000 + 18% GST)
Research Scholars/ Students	₹ 3540 (₹ 3000+18% GST)	₹4720 (4000+18% GST)
Industrial participants	₹ 5900 (₹ 5000+18% GST)	₹ 7080 (6000+ 18% GST)
Foreign Delegates	USD 150+18% GST	USD 200 +18% GST

*Registration fee includes registration kit, lunch and tea breaks.

Payment Details

Name of Beneficiary: Thapar Institute of

Engineering and Technology A/c no.: 922010019396417

Type of A/c: Savings

Bank Name: Axis Bank Ltd.

IFSC: UTIB0003529

Bank Address: Axis Bank Ltd.

Bhadson Road, Patiala-147001, Punjab, India.

Topics of the Conference include:

Analysis, Algebra & Number Theory

Operator Theory & Approximation Theory

Numerical Analysis Mathematical modeling Differential Equations

Fluid Mechanics
Machine Learning
Artificial Intelligence
Operations Research
Probability & Statistics

Data Analysis

High Performance Computing Applications in allied fields

Committees

Chief patron: Prof. Padmakumar Nair

Director, TIET, Patiala

Patron: Prof. Ajay Batish,

Deputy Director, TIET, Patiala

Chief person: Prof. M. K. Sharma,

Head, SOM, TIET

Conveners: Dr. Sapna Sharma, Dr. Kavita

Associate Professors, TIET

Organizing Secretary: Dr. Meenu Rani,

Assistant Professor, TIET

Invited Speakers:

Dr. A. K. Nandakumaran

Dr. R. Balasubramanian

Dr. Jitendra Kumar

Dr. Sandeep Banerjee

IIT Roorkee

IIT Roorkee

Dr. R. K. Mohanty South Asian University **IISER Mohali** Dr. Jasjeet Singh IIT Roorkee Dr. A. Swaminathan Dr. Devender Kumar BITS Pilani Dr. Arvind Kumar Gupta IIT Ropar Dr. Muslim Malik IIT Mandi IIT Ropar Dr. Arun Kumar IIT Patna Dr. Kuldip Patel Dr. Qaiser Jahan IIT Mandi Dr. Ratikanta Behera IISc Bangalore

Dr. Ratikanta Behera
Dr. Gaurav Bhutani
IIT Mandi
Dr. Dilbagh Singh
Dr. Vijay Gupta
Dr. Ram Jiwari
Dr. Pratima Rai
IISc Bangalore
IIT Mandi
PU Chandigarh
NSUT Delhi
IIT Roorkee
Delhi University

Dr. Ali J. Chamkha

Dr. Bin Han

Kuwait College of Science and Technology, Kuwait

University of Alberta , Canada

Dr. Siamak Hosseinzadeh Sapienza University of

Rome, Italy

Dr. Tie-Qiao Tang Beihang University, Beijing

China

Dr. Osman Anwar Beg University of Salford, U.K. Dr. Mahanthesh B. University of Texas,

Edinburg