THAPAR INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, PATIALA

Notice Regrading Branch Upgradation - Punjab Govt. Nomination Category

Dated: 24-12-2021

This is for the information of the candidates who have been nominated by Punjab Govt. in the session 2021-22 for seats reserved in Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology (as per the list attached). Some of the seats are vacant due to non-payment of fee and/or shifting under other categories. An in-person counselling will be conducted on 27-12-2021 at 11 AM in the C-Hall to offer these vacant seats to other candidates of 'Punjab Government Nomination' category for upgradation. Only the candidates mentioned in the attached list in order of merit shall be considered for upgradation.

Date/Time: 27-12-2020 at 11:00 AM

Venue: C-Hall, TIET, Patiala.

Vacant Seat Status

Branch	Seats Available
Biomedical Engineering (BME)	1
Biotechnology (BT)	1
Chemical Engineering (CHE)	1
Civil Engineering (CIE)	2
Computer Engineering (COE)	2
Computer Science & Engineering (Patiala Campus) (COPC)	-
Computer Science & Engineering (Derabassi Campus) (COSE)	1
Computer Science and Business systems (COBS)	-
Electrical Engineering (ELE)	1
Electrical and Computer Engineering (EEC)	1
Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE)	-
Electronics and Computer Engineering (ENC)	3
Electronics (Instrumentation & Control) Engineering (EIC)	2
Mechanical Engineering (MEE)	3
Mechatronics (MEC)	1
Total	18

Sd/-Chairman, Admission Committee

Directorate of Technical Education & Industrial Training, Punjab, (Technical Education Wing) Plot No.1, Sector 36-A, Chandigarh.

To

The Registrar Thapar Institute of Engg. & Technology, Patiala.

Memo No.ECC/2021/561

Dated:27.10.2021

Subject:- Nomination of candidates by Punjab Government for seats reserved in Thapar Institute of Engg. & Technololgy, Patiala for the Academic Session 2021-22.

In pursuance of the Punjab Government policy circulated vide memo no.TECH-TE-2010/262/2021-4TE2/1/253301/2021 dated 22.09.202 followed by open advertisements and counselling dated 13.10.2021, the State Government has made nominations of the following candidates for various seats in Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Patiala:-

Sr. No.	JEE Main Total Percentile Score	Name of Candidate & Father's Name	Category as per nomination policy	Branch Allotted	Order of Merit
1	96.38	Isha Jain D/o Umaid Kumar Jain	VI	Computer Science & Engineering	1
2	92.96	Sarabdeep Singh Raikhi S/o Gagandeep Singh Raikhi	1	Computer Science & Engineering	2
3	78.68	Panvir Singh S/o Rajinder Singh	VII	Computer Science & Engineering	3
4	95.65	Cheshta Arora D/o Khushwinder Kumar	VI	Computer Science & Engineering	4
5	83.09	Simran Kaur D/o Narinder Singh	VI	Computer Engg.	5
6	82.09	Aasees Kaur D/o Chandeep Singh Batra	VI	Computer Science and Business Systems	6
7	80.68	Suniti Gupta D/o Sanjiv Kumar	VI	VI Computer Engg.	
8	79.13	3 Vani Mathur D/o Ummed Mathur		Computer Engg.	8
9	55.44	Divyajot Sapra D/o Anterpal Singh Sapra	VI	Computer Engg.	11
10	39.85	Nishtha Kumari D/o Dinesh Bahri	VI Computer Engg.		12



11	68.82	Saksham Sikri S/o Pran Nath	PPGM	Computer Engg.	13
12	61.33	Amiteshwar Singh Sidhu S/o Mandeep Singh Sidhu	PPGM	Computer Engg.	14
13	78.88	Harsimran Singh S/o Harpreet Singh	ВС	Computer Engg.	15
14	94.05	Gunaayat Kaur D/o Harbans Singh	Gen	Computer Engg.	16
15	93.20	Ankur Dhawan S/o Rajnesh Dhawan	Gen	Comp. Science & Engg. (Dera Bassi Campus)	17
16	53.44	Garishav Basra S/o Ashok Kumar Basra	sc	Computer Engg.	18
17	93.09	Jatin Garg S/o Vijay Kumar	Gen	Computer Engg.	19
18	92.24	Mayank Jindal S/o Ashok Kumar Jindal	Gen	Computer Engg.	20
19	92.10	Krish Singla S/o Gagandeep	Gen	Computer Engg.	21
20	90.78	Vaibhav Garg S/o Kamal Kishore	Gen	Computer Engg.	22
21	89.73	Nikhita Nanda D/o Ashok Kumar	Gen	Computer Engg.	23
22	88.63	Sanyam Gupta S/o Ajay Kumar Gupta	Gen	Computer Engg.	24
23	88.63	Ishita Bansal D/o Sanjay Bansal	Gen	Electronics & Computer Engg.	25
24	88.50	Naman Goyal S/o Shinder Pal	Gen	Comp. Science & Engg. (Dera Bassi Campus)	26
25	88.34	Lakshay Sehgal S/o Sandeep Sehgal	Gen	Electronics & Computer Engg.	27
26	87.40	Ashna D/o Rajesh Kumar	Gen	Electronics & Computer Engg.	28
27	82.19	Pranav Modgil S/o Lakshminarayan Sharma	Gen	Electronics & Computer Engg.	32
28	80.10	Amol Dhiman S/o Vinod Kumar	Gen	Electrical Engineering	33
29	76.54	Aryaman Gupta S/o Bhupinder Gupta	Gen	Electronics & Computer Engg.	35
30	62.94	Raghav Sabharwal S/o Vikas Sabharwal	Gen	Electronics & Comm, Engg.	37
31	58.42	Aviraj Singh Nannar S/o Jatinder Pal Singh	Gen	Mechanical Engg.	39
32	55.12	Ajayveer Singh Dhillon S/o Surinder Pal Singh Dhillon	Gen	Electronics & Comm. Engg.	40
33	55.01	Mithilesh Kumar Tiwari S/o Suraj Bhan	Gen	Electronics & Comm. Engg.	41
34	53.84	Vivek Gupta S/o Shiv Ram Gupta	Gen	Electronics & Comm. Engg.	42



35	50.33	Bhavnoor Singh S/o Swaranjit Singh	Gen	Electronics & Comm. Engg.	43
36	22.49	Kudrat Kaur Sandhu D/o Ramanjit Singh Sandhu	Gen	Mechanical Engg.	44

2.0 Waiting List Candidates

Sr. No.	JEE Main Total Percentile Score	Name of Candidate & Father Name	Category	Order of Merit
1	78.26	Prakriti Garg D/o Rajesh Kumar Garg	VI	9
2	76.54	Prachi Garg D/o Aridaman Goyal	VI	10
3	85.10	Ruban Goyal S/o Amit Goyal	Gen	29
4	83.74	Chhavi D/o Rajnish Bansal	Gen	30
5	82.99	Samarjeet Singh S/o Dr Jasvinder Singh	Gen	31
6	76.72	Pratham Sharma S/o Ajay Kumar Sharma	Gen	34
7	72.44	Deepinderjit Singh S/o Shubinder Singh	Gen	36
8	59.59	Namay Goel S/o Rajiv Goel	Gen	38

- 3.0 You are requested to admit these students after duly checking the original certificates. If any information furnished by the candidate is found at any stage to be false or erroneous, the nominations be cancelled without any notice.
- 4.0 It is further added that those students who have not received their preferred seat but are interested in upgrading are placed in the waiting list. It is recommended that if a student with higher merit than the students who are shown at para 1, does not take the seat or leaves the seat, then the students from waiting list should be given the benefit of their due merit.

Deptt. of Technical Education & Industrial Training, Punjab

Endst. No.ECC/2021/562-564

Dated:27.10.2021

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- Principal Secretary, Govt. of Punjab, Department of Technical Education & Industrial Training, Chandigarh
- System Analyst, Head Office for uploading the same on the department website.
- All concerned students should report to the university immediately.

Additional Director
Deptt. of Technical Education
& Industrial Training, Punjab